Skip to content
May 29, 2012 / amivglobus

Vanilla

Toilet water is down the drain
Eau de Parfum be damned
Let Coco keep her No. 5
Vanilla attracts my man

No more floral scents for me
No musk or wood or fruit
Just a dab of vanilla oil
In the hollow of my throat

I smell like home and fresh-baked goods
When I most want him bad
He breathes me in, devours me
The best he’s ever had

To add a little spice sometimes
I’ll be a cinnamon girl
Add a sweeter taste of honey
Or drizzle a chocolate swirl

Though he may not quite know why
My man will always will flirt
I will satisfy his hunger
And I will be dessert

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sixpuns / May 29 2012 4:35 pm

    Ah, double entendres…cousins of the pun!

  2. Gay Reiser Cannon / May 29 2012 5:46 pm

    Great wordplay, and big fun. Word seduction at its best. I read once that the three fragrances that most entice (seduce) a man are lavender, pumpkin and vanilla. You could rotate? I’m always reading poems men write about women smelling of lavender and it does smell “clean”!

  3. Ravenblack / May 29 2012 5:58 pm

    Just so simple and lovely. No need for the expensive and fancy when you know what it is that touches his heart. 🙂

  4. leahJlynn / May 29 2012 7:00 pm

    Sexy, play on words play. Let me know if man really like those scents.

  5. brian miller / May 29 2012 7:31 pm

    oo la la…nice heat with what you got baking there…smiles…the smell of fresh baked goods is not a bad thing at all…smiles….fun

  6. Steve E / May 29 2012 8:30 pm

    Like Brian, that smell of a warm “honey-bun” is maybe a desert. But What REALLY gets to me is the CHOCOLATE DRIZZLE> Oooooh! WOW! Until now–it was HERSHEY BARS for me.–grin!
    Yes, I like how you express yourself–in rhyme, and you do it so well!
    PEACE!

  7. claudia / May 29 2012 11:27 pm

    smiles…this is smart…how could a man ever resist a vanilla or cinnamon scent… much better than chanel no. 5…i agree..

  8. joanna / May 30 2012 10:47 am

    i like the sexy confidence in this. delish!

  9. Victoria / May 30 2012 12:55 pm

    This is so fun…and worth trying! Nice rhyming and flow as well.

  10. ayala / May 31 2012 8:55 pm

    Love it 🙂

  11. Huff / Jun 3 2012 5:29 am

    You’re so right about vanilla. I once knew a woman who wore some sort of vanilla based product she got from The Body Shop. It brought out in me an almost primal urge to totally NOM NOM NOM all over her. lol

  12. nutschell / Jun 6 2012 12:10 pm
  13. amivglobus / Jun 10 2012 6:07 pm

    Thank you all for taking the time to read and leaving such wonderful compliments. I’ll get around to visit each of you soon.

Leave a Reply

