Skip to content
April 9, 2012 / amivglobus

Here, There and Everywhere

There was a period of time when I moved a lot. A LOT! And along with the excitement of new challenges and new territories to explore came the sadness of leaving friends and family behind. For a while I felt sort of fragmented. I was leaving little bits of myself here, there, and everywhere. Would there be anything of me left for me? Or for anyone new?

Well, of course there is.

And I admit, there were times I looked around and wondered, “What am I doing here?” In the end though, I figure I’m pretty much always right where I need to be.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. alisonamazed / Apr 13 2012 2:45 am

    I can certainly relate to feeling fragmented and disconnected from self due to moving a lot. Have never heard that Beatles song before. Not always easy to comment on the songs….keep up the good work with the A-Z

Leave a Reply

