Skip to content
April 6, 2012 / amivglobus

Fixing a Hole

I have some pieces missing. {I have a few screws loose too, it seems.} There are holes in my life. And yet, and yet, and yet… I am a whole person. How can I have holes and yet be whole? How can I have pieces missing yet be complete? I do not know how. But I know what is.

Do not try to fix me; I am not broken. Bent, yes. Rough around the edges, perhaps. A little worse for wear, probably. But not only will I be okay, I am okay.

I keep telling myself. Some days I even almost believe it.

Leave a Reply

