Skip to content
September 1, 2011 / amivglobus

Let Me Call You, Sweetheart

Let me call you, Sweetheart
In a couple days or so
Yes, I’m sure I got your number
Sorry that you have to go

Grab your shoes and put your pants on
That’s your shirt on the chair
Your socks are balled up in the corner
You weren’t wearing underwear

Breakfast? No, but I made coffee
Paper cups are by the pot
Cream and sugar on the counter
Yes, that’s all I’ve got

Let me call you, Sweetheart
Next week, I guess, if it’s all the same
Let me call you Sweetheart, babe
‘Cause I don’t know your name

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. diciembrenieve / Nov 30 2011 2:59 am

    I really do like this one. Nice work.

Leave a Reply

