Skip to content
September 18, 2010 / amivglobus

Spotless Mind

I watched Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind last night. That is one freaky movie. {I’ve seen it before but it was a while ago.} I find it a little difficult to follow. That’s not a bad thing, it’s just not one of those movies you can have on in the background while you’re doing something else and still keep up with it. One of the things I really like about it is the way some scenes are repeated but they play very differently when you know more about what preceded them. {Memento was like that too. Maybe I’ll watch that one again.}

So, now I’m wondering, how many people would erase someone from memory if they could? I don’t think I would. Even the worst, most abusive relationships I have been in also had some good. {That doesn’t mean I would ever wish that on someone else or that I would ever care to repeat them.} And they helped make me who I am today. I don’t think I would be as good or as strong without ALL the experiences I have had. Still, having been through a break-up recently, parts of it were difficult to watch. So that was sort of a test to prove my point. It hurt to watch parts of it. I watched anyway. And you know what? Today I’m just fine.

Leave a Reply

