Skip to content
April 3, 2012 / amivglobus

Come Together

I was planning to use Can’t Buy Me Love for today’s title, but after yesterday’s diatribe I thought maybe Come Together would be the logical choice for today’s post. {Don’t try to fool me with your logic though!} And then after I wrote most of the post with the other title I realized, “Duh! Come Together is totally what this post is about. So, change.

And I’m going to keep this one really really short. I’ve reconnected with some family recently which is wonderful. (On the romantic love front, still in a dry spell, but that I’ll leave for another day.} It’s been a stressful year for my family what with age and disease and loss, but it’s kind of brought us closer together again too.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Alana Garrigues / Apr 3 2012 1:32 am

    I can see why you would want to follow up frustration with a call to come together!

    Sorry it has been a hard year for you and your family. :(. My family had a year of loss in 2008, and man, it just sucks while you’re in the middle of it. (lost three grandparents and three aunts in six months’ time). But …. so glad your family is coming out stronger on the other end of it all!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today. :)

    Alana @ writercize.blogspot.com

  2. ShawnTe / Apr 3 2012 9:58 pm

    It is good to read that things with your family are improving. What a great song choice for that! The romantic love front will come together eventually as well. :)

  3. Tricia / Apr 3 2012 10:25 pm

    What a great topic for the A-Z Challenge! Sorry to hear it’s been a stressful year, but I’m glad to hear about a reconciliation with some members.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

